The end is near…

Food: 2800+

  • Honey Nut Cheerios + 1% milk, banana, coffee, sugar free hazelnut creamer
  • apple, greek yogurt w/ fruit and granola
  • SunDried tomato wrap with spinach, grilled chicken, greek yogurt cucumber dressing, mushroom and reduced fat swiss cheese.  Energy bites.  Crystal Ice.  Zone Protein Bar.  Clementines.
  • Irish Soda Bread
  • Smoothie: frozen berries, spinach, pom, greek yogurt, honey, whey protein, banana.
  • Yogurt Pretzels.  Wine.

Exercise:

  • Reilly Walk
  • 50 Push ups
  • 50 situps

Basically the only thing I’m succeeding at this TBT is my 50 push ups and 50 sit ups a day.  Yesterday was “Bread Day” and there was homemade bread in the room where we had our Department Chair meeting.  I dramatically turned my back to it and ate none, despite the delicious smelling cream cheese covered bagel the woman sitting next to me was eating.  I indulged only in some extra coffee.  I starved all the way till lunch, despite being busy and my snack.

I had a huge lunch.  Then I came upstairs and jammed on my protein bar and snuck across the hall for a piece of bread with a bit of cream cheese and stole a handful of Dove chocolates.  *sigh.*

Made a huge smoothie disaster for dinner.  (I never use enough fluid and the stupid things won’t blend and I find that irritating.  Highly irritating.)  It tasted great, btw.  Went home, jammed on handfuls of yogurt pretzels and a glass of wine.

Today is Parent-Teacher conferences, so I will indulge in an Italian Dinner provided by our parents, and I don’t even feel bad.  Tomorrow, there are no classes at the gym I can go to.  I will walk Reilly, do my push/sit ups, and… I dunno.  I need to do some kind of at home workout, the trouble is I suck at those.  I have Sunny’s Frida Awesome Jammer workout.  I could do that…  we’ll see.

After tonight, Basketball is over for me, Conferences are out of the way, I should be able to get back to my routine.

Leave a Reply

