Blah Blah Blah ‘n Stuff

So the past few days… I’ve eaten… alright.  

Friday–breakfast, snack, subway for lunch… penne w/ broccoli & chicken for first dinner… burrito, salmon triscuits… something else, apple, luna bar, wine for second dinner…  peanut and peanut butter m&ms (that way it was like crunchy peanut butter m&ms) during the basketball game…  50 push ups, 50 situps, 2 Reilly walks.

Saturday–Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage muffin & milk… Mocha Freeze from Costco…  Almond Shake, Protein Bar, Cliff Shot Bloks, Dirty Chai, Tuscan Whole Wheat Linguini (from Noodles,) Wine…?  Scrimmage.

Sunday–Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage muffin & milk… Dirty Chai, Apple & Swiss Grilled Cheese, Tomato Soup, Butternut Squash Mac & Cheese, random bites of groceries… beer, wine…  etc Push ups, situps, yoga.

So.  I finally did myself a favor and got some healthier naughty foods.  I hit Costco on Saturday. Some exciting things I got include: cut butternut squash, a huge bag of spinach (I filled five sandwich bags w/ spinach and froze them for smoothies, etc b/c last time the large bag of spinach mostly rot,) cuties, apples, strawberries, mushrooms… dried apricots! … protein bars… SALMON! (frozen filets and lox style, 1% milk… 

Today, I had the pleasure of King Soopers and Sprouts.  Oi.  On top of my usual groceries I got… Chobani Greek yogurts (and bulk vanilla toffee granola for them) to try instead of the Yoplait I usually have for snack…  Lemon and Raspberry Yogurt Pretzels.  (These are like chocolate covered pretzels, but better for you.  And definitely better than Dove dark chocolates, ice cream, or Reece’s.  …  wrap… tortilla… things.  um…  I think that’s it.  

Oh–and I filled up on ingredients for No Bake Energy Bites and made a double batch.  Between those, the delicious protein bars, Luna bars, and the yogurt pretzels… I willy stay away from the bad-for-me treats.  

I made mac and cheese with the butternut squash… I’ll post a recipe later, once I have a picture of it… hopefully it turns out good (and Tim likes it and doesn’t think it tastes funny like he did the Almond Milk tomato soup…) because I doubled the recipe and had enough to freeze two casseroles of it…  

Leave a Reply

