Cleats, you say?

Food: 3393/1653 (oops…)

  • 2 egg muffins w/ cheese, banana, 1% milk, coffee w/ sugar free caramel macchiato creamer
  • 2 egg muffins, an apple, some candy corn
  • Greek Yogurt Tuna Salad on Wheat with Spinach! (yum) And Yoplait Greet w/ fruit and granola.  Colin’s mama’s no bake oatmeal cookies (3…)
  • Berry Blast Naked w/ Greek Yogurt & Pom
  • Reduced Fat cream cheese, cucumber, smoked salmon on triscuits
  • 1/2 glass white wine, 3 1/2 glasses red wine.  3 dove dark chocolates.

Exercise:

  • 50 toe push ups
  • 50 sit ups (25 floor cobras, 25 leg lifts)
  • Reilly Walk
  • Leslie Spin

I peed like a mofo yesterday.  Turns out the “monthly gift” approaches rapidly.  And I feel great. So maybe that outburst Sunday was related.

I had five packages arrive at noon yesterday!  My black Levi’s Skinny jeans–which don’t fit–so Rebel, I will be returning them.  😉  Sheets, car-charger, birth control (I wear NuvaRing so it comes in a refrigerated package which amuses me.  It must be expensive to ship.  But I don’t care, b/c with insurance those bitches run me $90 a piece and shipping is “free.”) and… my Spin Shoes!!! YAY.

I was so excited, I got a matching outfit together and on with my new shoes (including black socks so I was totally black & teal,) then rushed off to Spin Class early so Leslie (who is always 20-30 minutes early) could help me figure them out.)  So first.  Leslie wasn’t there (apparently she had to emergency-teach a Zumba class.)  The nice chatty white bike shorts guy who stole my bike was there, though, and since I now ride the bike next to it, I asked him for help.  He was really nice and helpful and fortunately only the outer thigh part of his shorts is white.  (The rest is gray/black.)

*Blushes.*  Fortunately there were only three people there.  Him, a nice lady, and this old guy who wears jeans and a sweatshirt and doesn’t really even use the cages for his feet.  I need to go to a bike store and get fitted for/purchase cleats for them to clip in to the pedals.  Oops.  I thought they looked funny.  I was amused but also embarrassed, so I immediately text Rowdy and Sunny.  Then Leslie showed up, and guess what???  Same shoes as me!!!  (Hers had cleats, though… ) How cool is that?  😀  (I text Sunny and Rowdy this as well.  Details.  They’re important.)

So I used the cages yet again.  *Sigh.*  The shoes were still better than my Nike’s even not clipped in.  They’re sturdier, so.  Well.  Think brown bombers to Riedell skates…. without toe stops… or wheels… *blinks.*  Anyway spin was hard but super awesome and I was glad to be there (but even more glad when it was over.)

I ate a lot, but I dunno.  Other than the candy corn, cookies, chocolates, and wine… 😉  Okay, I guess that’s a lot of extra calories, huh?  I need to get my shit together.

Practice & Scrimmage tonight… excited.  I wanna try the assist I “invented” Monday.  Likely won’t be effective at a FC scrimmage, but hey.  Worth a try.  Oh, also, I wrote this really dramatic pep talk for “The World” for Saturday.  Wait for it.  It’ll be EPiC’ly amusing.  (And humorous, I think…  we’ll see.)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    clipless pedals will change your life. sounds dramatic, but it is so much more efficient since you don’t lose any energy on the “up” part of the pedal rotation.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

