Getting my Grove Back

Thursday:  So much bad food.  Sushi Valentine’s Dinner.  Walked Reilly.  Push-ups, Situps.

Friday Food:

  • Egg Muffin
  • 2 Santiagos Burritos, one Mild, one Chorizo.  Some fruit.  Simply Orange Juice.
  • Chocolates and Samoas.
  • A shit ton of delicious pasta salad.  Chicken Salad on bread.  Water.
  • Dove Dark Chocolates.
  • 3 Cliff Shot Bloks
  • Chocolate Strawberry, Homemade delicious cherry chip sugar cookie.
  • Homemade Chili w/ fritos, sour cream, cheese, and a glass of wine.  (Recipe coming later today.  This was hands down the best chili I’ve ever had, and I do good work regardless, so.  Yeah.)

Friday Exercise:

  • 50 toe pushups
  • 25 leg lifts, 25 exercise ball cobras (I consulted Thunda yesterday, my “V-ups” are called leg lifts…)
  • Reilly Walk
  • Dr. Borman visit (this isn’t exercise, but it seems relevant to this column and how my body feels today.)
  • 1hr. Spin Class
  • 1hr. Off Skates Training
  • 45mins? Speed Skating Hell

Uber Alice seems really sweet.  So sweet, in fact, that when she lies to your face you believe her.  Like when she says Speed Skating won’t be hard, then tries to kill you with laps and intervals and tough drills from hell.  After Thunda’s Off Skates training.  I literally did almost puke.  I sat out twice.  I felt like a total baby.  My entire back was on fire.  It was probably because when she showed up I yelled at her for wearing shorts in the snow/cold weather.

Thunda Off Skates was Thunda Off Skates.  But I was expecting it.  So it wasn’t as awful.  I said about 40 minutes in that I might have to sit out for Speed Skating, I hurt so bad.  But then Alice said it wouldn’t be hard.  Lies.  We lifted Thunda’s sandbell over our heads and threw it as hard as we could into the floor.  That was gratifying.  “FUCK YOU EVERYTHING DIE FLOOR DIE!”  And we jogged a lot (death.)  And we sprinted, like running sprinted.  I hate running.  We did this in partners (mine was SheWho.)  I went first and started as if I were sprinting on my skates.  I was halfway across the room before I realized I’d even started, and then I almost fell over cuz I was going so fast.  And then I was all “yeah.  I’m fucking badass.”  Apparently I like sprinting.  (I like to do it at Spin Class, too. Even though it’s hard/hurts, I like to do it…)

Spin Class–funny.  Friday mornings are Kim Spin.  But when school’s out, she often has Bill sub.  I can only go when school’s out, so I went yesterday (no kids yesterday, didn’t have to be there til 8, and could be dripping sweat–I was, too.)  Bill was in there when I arrived all “you’re a glutton for these early morning classes.” Um.  No.  I’m not.  I go once every 6-8 weeks when I have a day off.  That’s all.  But Kim was running the class.  He got his sub days mixed up.  Bwaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahha.  Yes.  And as Kim was getting class started, he stood there all pathetic and whiny and said things like “you know, I had three cups of coffee…”  What do you want, Bill?  A pity teach?  Go home or get on a bike.  Geeze.  Anyway, so class was good.  I sweat A LOT.  Either b/c  I was sweating chocolate or b/b I haven’t been in a while.  Anyway, I decided it was time to get some clip in shoes, but they are not “in season” or whatever so Sports Authority isn’t carrying them (lame.)  I bought some online:  They are sweet.  They should be here Tuesday.  Yay.  (And my research prior to ordering included a text conversation w/ Misto–did you know she Spins several times a week, too?)

81+PCW-MziL._SL1500_

After Spin, on my way to work, I got a beautiful, orgasmically gratifying neck crack in.  Like C1-C… whatever the last one is.  C6?  Which was great.  Except I had my appointment with Dr. Borman scheduled, and since it cracked yesterday morning, it wouldn’t (and didn’t) when I saw him in the afternoon.  Couldn’t have happened three days ago.  Lame.  Anyway, got to my appointment and one of the first things he did was crack the upper part of my back.  When I get stressed, I get a huge knot in my right shoulder blade.  It was the size of a clementine for a while in like 2005.  It hasn’t been an issue lately, and wasn’t really yesterday, but it was definitely forming and that area was tight.  Anyway, he cracked that top part of my back and it was UH-MAZE-iNG.  OMG.  I was like “alright see you later.” Afterward because that was sooooo what I needed.  I stayed for the UltraSound massage, though.  And he fixed my elbow (it creaks when I do my pushups.)

Anyway, then, like a dumbass, I went to Off Skates/Speed Skates.  Oh well.  Oh, and Tim used all the Epsom Salt.  Boys!  Ugh!

Leave a Reply

