Back on track? Eh…

Food:

  • Cruelie burrito, 1% milk, coffee w/ carmel macchiato sugar free creamer
  • apple, greek yogurt w/ fruit and granola
  • Turkey and swiss on wheat.  Crystal Light.  Steamed broccoli.  2 dark chocolate reese’s (the little guys.)  2 red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.  
  • dark chocolate reese’s…. like…  8.  
  • Leftover Spicy Shrimp Noodle Bowl, leafy greens salad w/ tofu and gorgonzola cheese w/ balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
  • Wine.  …  dark chocolate reese’s.  

Exercise:

  • 78 toe push ups, 50 situps
  • short O’Reilly walk
  • 2 hr Rad Die practice 
  • 30 minute Helen Wheels practice

Those Reese’s are evil.  I need to stop eating them.  And the Dove Chocolates.  I did great through the day and ate none.  Then before practice I just stuffed my face.  And I had two of Colin’s mom’s Red Velvet w/ Cream Cheese frosting cupcakes.  I’d licked all of the frosting off the first one so I had to eat the cupcake bare.  I needed a second to appreciate the combination of flavors.  Which was divine, btw.  😉  

Everyone seems to be enjoying the homework, so that’s good.  Plus it’s wildly entertaining for me, so there’s that.  Haha.  I hope everyone does the tough part of the homework, and not just the fun part.  (The tough part being something similar to my Congratulations, Menace post.  Or any type of celebration of one’s own Travel Team Awesomeness.  Per Bonnie D’Stroir’s advice.  The fun part being: post a picture on facebook of yourself when you started playing roller derby.)  

I’m not sure whose picture is my favorite so far.  They are all super awesome.  

My shitty derby attitude continues.  A bit.  I think?  Rad Die gave us “work on your own stuff” time last night, and I let Sweets test out my skates while I sat out instead.  I did do some pushups.  (That’s why 78 instead of 50.)  And I didn’t find a partner in time for another drill, so sat out then as well…  I dunno.   It’s just… what’s the point of busting my ass every second of every practice?  It didn’t get me where I wanted, and other people who work less hard did get there.  So I should be doing what they’re doing, right?  Not what I’ve been doing.  But that’s not the right attitude either.  I think I’m just lost and confused right now, and since I’m not sure what to do…. well.  Sometimes it’s easier to just sit out and take a breather here and there.  

I’m hoping to get back to my old self sooner than later.  Or figure out what to do if I’m not going to be busting my ass all the time.  It feels weird sitting out.  I don’t like it.  

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    bang210 said,

    Don’t let people get you down! You are a beast, Menace! Are you going to the RMRG bootcamp? I will be there and I would love to see you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

