And then…

I feel like writing more, so I’m gonna. Today (Saturday, Prom,) I woke up at 6:30, when I was supposed to get up for 8am Spin, and my throat was sore.  So I thought I’d stay in bed.  Around 7, I got myself up, ate a Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage muffin w/ a half cup of coffee and sugarfree hazelnut creamer.  Went to Spin.  

Today was a Kim Spin day.  I thought for a second Bill was subbing for her, and almost hit Body Combat & Body Pump instead–but, he was just attending Kim’s class.  I was so mad at him.  He sat in the corner with his iPod on and didn’t really do what Kim was telling us to do–unless it was sprinting.  Despite being rude…  well… it was just downright inappropriate for one instructor to behave that way in another instructor’s class.  His body language told the world he didn’t respect Kim or her ability as an instructor.  I like Kim.  And I especially like her music.  Her classes are okay?  Good?  I think they’re good.  I like them.  

Then my throat really started hurting.  😦  I never really learned to breathe in through my nose and out through my mouth, and when I try to breathe in through my nose,  I feel like I don’t get enough oxygen.  I grew up a swimmer, and swimmer breathe in through their mouths.  Anyway, I tried extra hard today since that was what hurt my throat, but, it was hard.  

I love Saturdays, and am enjoying getting back into my routine.  I needed these past few days off of derby.  My mood is certainly improved, and despite the sore throat (which I soothed with a cup of green-chamomile-tea w/ honey) I’m feeling pretty good right now.  I also ate a grapefruit w/ brown sugar (nom nom nom) and a No Bake Energy Bite.  And I did some pretend Yoga.  I haven’t had time lately to stretch out my legs/hips/back, and today I finally did and it was bliss.  🙂  I decided I’m going to have Die run a Cont. practice where we just do Yoga the full hour.  Maybe the 4th, after the Hood/Daisy bout, after evals are over, it will be good for everyone mentally/physically.  (Gotta check w/ Blew first, though.)  

Now I think I’m going to take a nap… and read… or catch up on Bones.  I love Tim, but he’s at his friend’s house bottling beer and I’m soooo enjoying some peace and quiet at home.  🙂  Then I’ll have… a chicken salad sandwich?  Chicken and rice?  Something healthy for lunch.  I’m meeting Blew & Vera at Pasquini’s for dinner before Prom.  And then I’m going to try to come strait home from Prom after awards, but apparently I’m parking at Vera’s and we’re riding together and it sounds like it might be kinda far away.  😦  So hopefully everything works out.  I don’t wanna be out too late tonight, and I don’t want to drink.  Really at all.  I need to get my butt home, and then to practice tomorrow.  

Leave a Reply

