Lead Legged

Food: way over yet again.  fuuuuck.

  • Honey nut cheerios, 1% milk, banana, coffee, hazelnut sugar free creamer
  • Naked Protein Zone Mango Smoothie (yuck–the protein ones are gritty,) clementine
  • 6″ turkey on wheat from subway, w/ swiss cheese, honey mustard, and all of the veggies
  • Yoplait Greek w/ fruit and granola, apple
  • 2 no bake energy bites.  😦
  • triscuits w/ cream cheese and smoked salmon (5)
  • almonds
  • Chicken breast w/ dijon mustard and honey, brown rice (plain).
  • Wine

Exercise:

  • 50 toe push ups
  • 50 crunches (25 regular, 25 cobra)
  • short Reilly walk
  • Spin Class

I was exhausted at work today.  Falling asleep in a 7:15am meeting, falling asleep at lunch.  I left early and passed out the second I got home.  Okay, that’s a lie.  First I stuffed my face with not one, but two energy bites (at 270 calories a piece.  yikes!  better than a peanut butter cookie, I guess… I dunno.)  Funny–I had been chatting w/ Die on facebook, and she teased me just as I fell into the sleep of the dead.  I think she thought I was offended when I hadn’t responded.  Haha.  Oops.

Spin class.  My legs hurt and felt like lead, but…  I’m wondering if my exhaustion and overeating are the result of seasonal depression (or any kind of depression) so I figured Spin Class would make me feel better.  The only exercise I’ve had since last Tuesday has been derby, which is not as…  relaxing?  calming?  I dunno.  as regular exercise.  At Spin class, I’m just “Lindsay,” andI can turn my brain off and just go, you know? And when it’s over I feel that good exhaustion and a sort of relief of having let go of my stress, etc.  So–despite being exhausted, I went.  I *think* that was a good decision.  I seem to be in a more positive mood.  Tired, but positive.  For now.  😉

Took a nice, super hot epsom salt bath when I got home.  Mmmm…  With wine, of course. Feeling pretty good, now.  I do want some pie, though.  (Un)Fortunately, I don’t have any.  😦  Sad day.

Leave a Reply

