Ouch

Food: Way the fuck over

  • Honey Nut Cheerios, 1% milk, coffee, sugar free hazelnut creamer
  • Cafeteria biscuit w/ gravy (sooo salty), clementine, VitaRain Zero
  • Apple, 1% milk, natural PB & simply J on wheat.  2 homemade bran muffins
  • Curry Chicken Noodle leftovers from Tuesday
  • No Bake Energy Bite, most of a Naked Protein Shake
  • Snap Peas, Hummus, Red Wine

Exercise:

  • 50 toe push ups
  • 50 crunches (25 regular, 25 cobra)
  • 30 min scrimmage
  • 2 hr. Gaygan practice
  • 1 hr. FC practice

I’m down on life again.  Maybe I am S.A.D.  You know, Seasonal Affective Disorder, people who are sad in January.  Maybe it’s PMS.  I don’t fucking know.  Anyway.  I was mopey and craving Biscuits and Gravy from the cafeteria.  Got them.  Totally worth their salty delicious 500+ calories.  Lunch–Colin’s mom sent homemade bran-ish muffins.  I had two, even though they were from Monday and not as delicious as they could have been.  Walked Reilly, ate some leftovers, left early for practice.

It’s sort of fucked up.  I leave half an hour early and I get to practice at the same time.  Traffic.  Ugh.  Scrimmaged for 30 mins.  I pulled my left ass check.  It hurt the rest of practice.  Gaygan practice–100 laps.  I dropped out at 60.  I just don’t have the mental toughness to push through right now.  My back only started hurting at 60, which is pretty fucking good (it usually hurts around 30 and I suffer through til around 70-80.)  My legs were also super tired.  And my butt cramp.  And I was doing the hyperventilating thing and having a hard time breathing again.  Otherwise… practice was good…ish…I think.

Then Travel Team (Fight Club) practice 8-9pm.  I don’t know how to explain that despite being re-christened “Travel Team” practice, Wednesdays are so clearly “Fight Club” practice still.  I was exhausted.  I had most of an Energy Bite and most of a Protein Smoothie thing and we rolled around hitting each other and doing the flippy spinny thing.  I like flippy spinny.  I’m decently good at flippy spinny.  We practiced pairing and dropping back after hitting a jammer out–the partner who hadn’t done the hitting–basically exactly what Quigley did to me last weekend.  But I was so exhausted.  Die told me after Monday that I need to stop and turn around quicker.  So naturally during this drill my stopping and turning around was ridiculously slow.  I had partnered w/ Eve and Cass.  Cass is freaking amazing.  I’d barely dropped back five feet before she was back in bounds and I was clockwise blocking her.  She was also really encouraging, reminding Eve and I we were almost done, to speed up, etc.  I like Cass.  I fell on my bum knee.  It hurts today.

Drove my miserable sorry ass home and decided I wanted to sit up for a bit and drink a glass of wine.  I haven’t been sleeping.  Derby thoughts keeping me awake.  The wine (and muscle relaxor) totally helped.  But this morning I’m sleepy and groggy and blaaah again.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    i have been so grouchy and tired and weepy. i haven’t actually broken down and cried yet, but i can tell it is coming. and nothing is really wrong (other than the usual stuff) so i’m not sure what the deal is. at the airport yesterday i alternated between feeling homicidal and feeling like i needed to bawl my eyes out. dumb.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

