Do you ever annoy yourself?

Food: way over

Exercise: way under

  • walked Reilly.  

Yeah, no push ups or sit ups yesterday.  Then I skipped Spin Class b/c Tim wanted me to have dinner and a movie with him.  Probably a good thing since my legs feel like death.  We cooked dinner together.  We used to do that all the time.  Tim even found a recipe on Cooking Light–except it ended up not being from Cooking Light… but it was good.  He drives me nuts a bit, so I had to be extra patient.  Here are the ingredients we were missing from the recipe: fresh mango (substituted canned pineapple,) curry powder (substituted cumin, turmeric, chili powder, and coriander), fresh ginger (substituted powdered,) coconut milk (substituted 1% milk & some coconut), red curry paste (substituted garlic chili stuff…), cauliflower (brussel sprouts,) green onions (omit).  I’ll substitute a thing or two.  Fresh for ground ginger, ok.  But that was like half of the ingredients.  It turned out good.  I guess.  I dunno.  The sauce wasn’t creamy, but watery…  Tim thinks it was supposed to be.  Flavor was good, but that was weird.  Then we watched Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, we had also seen it in the theatre.  It was good.

I drank most of a bottle of wine, took a muscle relaxor, and slept like a baby.  Finally.  I’ve been laying in bed awake for hours lately.  I feel lazy for skipping exercise, but balance is one of my goals as well, so I just focused on that yesterday.  I love Tim.  He’s a good husband.  Sweet.  With pretty green eyes.  Oh–and Reilly slept in my lap while we watched the movie, and Paris (the cat) slept on my chest but sort of touching Reilly, which was good b/c they hate each other.  (Reilly sniffs Paris’ butt and he doesn’t like that.)

Leave a Reply

