Mean@$$ got her Mojo Back

Food: 1562/2334

  • Honey Nut Cheerios w/ 1% milk, banana, coffee with creamer.
  • Leafy green and spinach salad w/ tomato, red/yellow bell pepper, snap peas, celery, broccoli, cucumber… and tofu w/ Light Italian Dressing and a VitaRain Zero.
  • Avocado w/ balsamic vinegar and freshly ground pepper, banana
  • No Bake Energy Bite, 1% milk

Exercise:

  • 50 toe push-ups
  • 25 crunches
  • 25 Cobra crunches
  • Reilly Walk
  • 2 hr League Practice (w/ 55 more crunches and toe push-ups)
  • 1 hr Fight Club Practice (woot woot!)

So I got my mojo back.  Sorry for my depressing ramblings.  Bob asked me yesterday what my favorite thing about derby is.  It’s how we derby girls band together and lift each other up when we are down.  You ladies did that for me, but more watching us band together to support Lops over the holidays, etc.  It’s how strong my derby family is–knowing what girls are going through and watching them power through.  I haven’t been kicking my puppy, but other people have and I let them.  Worse I let them convince me my puppy deserved that abuse and took it.  And instead of telling him he was good and sweet and loving him, I just let him suffer.  Poor puppy.  😦   Well I petted him.  He’s wagging his tail again.

I was “late” to practice last night (on time,) and when we did a 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 sprint w/ the same number of push-ups/crunches… I was the very last person to finish.  But you know what?  Fuck it.  I did all of my laps and all of my toe push-ups and crunches.  And I worked on my form like I was told to.  I get there early to warm up my lungs and I hadn’t last night.  Stupid week off of spinning ruined me.  Argh.  When we did a 10-8-6-4-2-4-6-8-10 at speed skating, I started tearing it up at the second set of four laps.  By the second 10 I was crushing it.  I’m slow to warm up, and that’s okay.

By the way, all the things did not get done.  Hahaha.  I have more things to do today.  I also failed at EATING ALL THE FRESH VEGGIES but I’m getting there.  😉

Sooooo didn’t eat enough yesterday.  Wow.  I felt it at practice, too (perhaps another reason I was last in the laps.)  I was tired, lethargic, and my tummy even growled at me during the last hour.

 

 

 

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Damn, when Gayg was talking about proper push-up form after the drill was over, I realized I wasn’t doing them right. Good for you!

  2. 3

    sunnyd605 said,

    i’m a push up weenie.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

