Balance

Food:

  • Honey nut Cheerios w/ 1% milk, coffee, creamer, banana
  • Spinach, mixed greens, cherry tomato, snap pea, tofu salad w/ light italian dressing.  Rice Krispie treat.  VitaRain Zero.
  • Energy Bite
  • 1% milk, cheese tortellini in meat sauce with parmesan.

Exercise:

  • 50 toe push ups
  • 25 crunches
  • 25 cobra crunches
  • Reilly walk
  • Leslie Spin (finally)

Thank you for the support yesterday, ladies.  It meant a lot.  I was better through the day… went to bed around 8pm.  Haha.  Woke up shitty again.

Trying to focus on balance, since that is one of my goals this quarter.  So last night when I had intended to eat a salad with the pounds of fresh veggies I purchased last weekend that are rotting in my refrigerator, and Tim was upset that I didn’t want to try his tortellini in meat sauce (ragu)… I had the tortellini.  Balance.

This week is tough, besides practice, Thursday bball, Friday bball, Saturday tournament, Sunday tournament.  No balance.  I considered taking Friday off of basketball–and immediately wanted to opt for Speed Skating class, also no balance.  I think I will feel guilty skipping skating, so I will just do the basketball–plus I’ll make $30.  Poor Tim suffers this week.  😦  But I warned him over break, and took my skating break and enjoyed it with him.  This whole month is rough.  I was thinking of sitting the Ice/Snow bout out, and the Punks bout, but now I’m stressed about my volunteering credit, even though I will be running Hoods line-ups Sunday.  (Does it count?  Tina says it does, but what if it ends up not counting?) So I dunno.  This is my month, though:

download

 

So Tim left a lil before me this morning–he always does–and.  Well.  Poor Tim suffers when I’m upset.  Men are so clueless.  He is trying to be sweet but it just isn’t working.  He hugged me while I was getting dressed and put his cold assed hands on my skin.  😡  He made my lunch, with a huge thing of leftover tortellini. 😡  Does he not realize there are pounds of veggies and fruits in the fridge?  That are rotting as we continue not eating them?  And it’s not like I didn’t cut them up into bite sized pieces that dip perfectly into his favorite wasabi hummus that I also bought that is also sitting untouched in the fridge.  I made a giant bowl of salad and brought some w/ tofu and left his tortellini in the fridge.  Which will hurt his feelings, because he is trying.  Which of course only stresses me out more and then makes me feel bad for feeling bad and being a bitch to him as a result.   Anyway.  Now I must continue doing all of the things.

 

Leave a Reply

