Yep. Not quite starting yet–but getting there!

Exercise: Traditionally, I start w/ food… but… well… I look like a better TBTer in terms of exercise today…

  • 1hr spin class
  • 50 push-ups
  • 60 crunches

Food:

  • Sesame bagel w/ honey almond butter, orange juice, coffee w/ half & half, four turkey sausage links
  • Naked Berry Blast blended w/ Pom and Greek Yogurt, 1% cottage cheese
  • can of three bean salad…
  • leafy greens w/ firm tofu cube, balsamic vinegar, orange-honey-greek yogurt dressing, and some hummus.
  • 2 clementines
  • Bacon Cheddar Cheese Ball, triscuits, cherry vanilla ice cream w/ chocolate syrup
  • 2 extra dirty martinis with olives.

Yeah, so I’m not quite TBTing yet, but I’m a step closer than yesterday.  I did my 50 pushups and situps.  I did not walk the dog, but b/c of Spin Class I got 10,000+ steps.  (I feel like spinning for steps is a bit of a cheat, though…)

I’m a little irritated about spinning.  Kim had a sub today, and while he’s a great teacher with great music…  he’s a chauvinist dickhole.  Once, I attended his Wednesday 5:45am class, that wasn’t on the schedule, I had just heard about it.  He told me “you can come back.”  As if you needed an invite to attend.  Then today I did well.  Or so I thought.  At the end, he ignored four females and invited a roid-ridden meathead in a cycling unitard to an unscheduled 10am Saturday class.  (Yes, I was jealous… of the unitard!)  Anyway.  Grr.

So I ate alright until I got home from basketball, when I downed some bacon cheddar cheese ball, ice cream, and dirty martinis.  Gotta get my fill of the dirties now so that I can miss them for three months.  *sigh.*  Speaking of–hit Costco today and did *not* get the giant jar of green olives.  Go me.

Oh–btw–Rowdy–my digestive system didn’t appreciate all the fiber today either.  I had mad farts sitting on the bench running the basketball scoreboard.  Fortunately there weren’t 7 other people on the bench w/ me… oh wait.  There were…

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    afhill77 said,

    I LOVE those green olives! Had some for a snack and then again with dinner tonight. Sure they can be high in sodium, but if you’re eating non-processed foods, you can afford to add a little sodium. They’re also good fat – http://www.ehow.com/facts_5232736_nutritional-value-green-olives.html

  2. 2

    sdmonkey said,

    Was the instructor Rob? I know the unitard dude too!

    • 3

      I wonder how many copies of that thing he has, because he always wears the same one. Either he’s doing laundry a lot, I’m really glad he sits on the other side of the room, or he has like five of that thing. I’m a little jealous.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

