I’m not starting til Monday! But….

Food:

  • Egg, 2 pieces wheat toast w/ butter and simply blueberry jam, four turkey sausage links
  • Honey almond butter and simply blueberry on wheat
  • Chocolate…  bacon cheese ball…  triscuits (those are healthy!)…
  • Dirty assed martini with extra olives (apparently olives are healthy, too.)

Exercise:

  • 2.5 mile Reilly walk
  • Nona League Practice

Oi.  Practice last night.  Nona ran a back to basics practice, that was full to the hilt and left me waking up with that train-wreck feeling.  I’ve only been a lazy slug since we went on derby break—Dec. 21.  If you don’t recall, I continued my workouts and ate mostly healthy through the 21st.  Why?  Well I had big exercise plans for break, but then I got sick, and then I got lazy, soo… yeah.

Anyway, 10 days off.  And in those 10 days, I hit a Speed Skating class, a Spin class, and a scrimmage.  So I wasn’t even that much of a lazy slug.

But fuck.  We did 50 laps, broken into 20-10-20 last night.  My back screamed at me the entire time.  I didn’t get winded at all, but my back was like “fuck you, fuck you, fuck you” with every stride.  Rowdy tried to save me–we tried to partner and lap each other at every corner.  It worked for about three laps, but there were too many other people lapping us also for us to maintain our pattern consistently.  I also got some nice encouragement from Gaygan and Pippi (so glad to have Pip back) which was nice, but I wasn’t feeling very tough last night.

Sooo… basically what I’m saying is, even though I’m a lazy fuck, I am excited about re-focusing on eating and exercising because I don’t like how I have been feeling lately.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    i’m not sure if i want to do this again. can i make it so only you, rowdy, and dosa read my blog? bc at this point you all know the inner workings of my life and seem to still like me well enough.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

