Annnd… done. Results

Final Measurements:

  • Weight: 150.3  (too much cocktail shrimp and champagne at Dr. Borman’s last night…)
  • Chest: 38
  • Waist: 27.5
  • Thigh: 22
  • Bicep: 11 (flexed), 10 unflexed
  • Forearm: 8.75
  • Neck: 13.5

Image

IMG_0395

Differences in Measurements from September 3:

  • Weight: -10.1 lbs.*
  • Chest: N/A
  • Waist: -3.5″
  • Hips: -1.0″
  • Thigh: -.5″
  • Calf: -.5″
  • Bicep: 1″*
  • Forearm: -.75″
  • Neck: -.5″

A couple of quick notes.  First–January 2012 and July/August 2012, I was weighing in closer to 165/166lbs.  So if you heard me say I’d lost 16lbs, that’s why.  I’m also unsure of that bicep measurement.  I don’t know if I flexed or not at the beginning, but I know my number bands are not fitting now, so I know my biceps are smaller… (I lost fat but didn’t gain muscle there–yet.)  3.5″ off my waist is totally BA, though!  And 10lbs!  Woot woot.

Moving forward.  I’m taking now til January 2 off-ish.  I will still exercise and try to eat healthier, but I’m not going to beat myself up over Holiday Treats.  Then January I want to do something else to continue to stay fit/tone up my arms and core (new goal: Michelle Obama arms and Bijou abs.)  Also to continue exercising outside of derby and eating healthy.  Yay.

Some other take-aways.  I started this TBT out more eating healthy than exercising more, and ended it more focused on exercise.  I’d really like a balance there, but it’s so hard to do both.  I love to cook and I have missed doing it these past few weeks (months.)  Hopefully over my Winter Break I will have time to cook healthy and exercise and moving forward in the new year to do both.

(Here are my before pictures:)


IMG_0254

IMG_0255

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Great Job hottie!!! (Ill post mine soon….)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

