Just hold ’em off for a few seconds

Food: 2633

  • Turkey Sausage Muffin, milk, coffee, creamer, banana
  • Greek yogurt w/ fruit and granola and an apple
  • Greek yogurt tuna (this is pretty good, you can’t really tell it’s not mayo) on wheat w/ reduced fat swiss, cottage cheese, banana, VitaRain Sport
  • … oreo cheesecake slice…
  • Giant Salad w/ roma tomato, English cucumber, mushroom, and imitation crab.  Honey-greek yogurt-oj-apple cider vinegar dressing.  Glass of red wine

Exercise:

  • Long Reilly walk
  • Spin Class.  Lots of sprinting. 

OMG.  I love-loathed Spin Class today.  Sprinting is a good thing for me to work on.  And I enjoy feeling the sprint muscles in my thighs/calves engage.  But then I’m sprinting.  And sprinting.  And sprinting.  And it’s miserable.  But then it was over and it felt pretty good.  

I feel like I’m starving myself, yet I had 2600+ calories today.  Granted the cheesecake is a factor (there’s soooo much crap everywhere I turn) but still.   I didn’t eat before spin, huge salad after.  I felt like I could have eaten less, too.  I get that way–sort of a hungry/not hungry after exercising hard.  It’s weird. 

I’m exhausted.  So tired.  

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    It seems like you eat the exact same thing every day.

    • 2

      Haha. I was totally thinking that as I wrote this. Pretty much through the morning/lunch, yeah. But I vary the amount of wine I drink in the evening, soooo… yeah. Oh–and the kind. Usually Pinot Noir, but I’ve been known to pick up the occasional Cabernet Sauvignon (and I do get different vintages–even some bottles, not just boxes…)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

