Suck on that, Cake Pops. Ha!

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 7.06.12 AM

Food: 2331

  • Honey Nut Cheerios w/ 1% milk, banana, coffee, sugar free pumpkin spice creamer
  • Apple, Greek Yogurt w/ Granola and fruit
  • Wheat bread w/ reduced fat swiss, tuna salad (w/ greek yogurt) sammie.  … four cake pops…
  • 1% cottage cheese, banana, Protein Chewy Bar
  • Imitation Crab meat, carrots, wine

Exercise:

  • Cheater Cheater Pumpkin Eater, only 4041 steps.  😦  Sad Day.

Oi.  So yesterday I got to school thinking I’d have time before basketball to take Reilly for a walk.  I was wrong.  As a result, I sat on my rear most of the day and didn’t get very many steps in at all.  😦

The cake pops called to me again at lunch.  OMFG they are soooo good.  On the bright side, I did figure out what flavor they were on the fourth one yesterday–amaretto.  With coconut in white chocolate rolled in almonds.  Holy heaven on earth.

Since I thought I’d be heading home prior to the basketball games, I also didn’t pack a dinner.  Which worked out.  Probably because of the cake pops.  I spread my lunch and snacks out through the day and made it til I got home, starving.  Managed to remind myself about the cake pops and eat moderately rather than ravish the pantry.  I passed on Tim’s first offer of a glass of wine, but realized I probably wouldn’t sleep w/o it and ended up having a small glass (for me–prolly still a large glass for anyone else.)

On the bright side…  managed to shed those vacation pounds!  Bam.  Weighed in at 149.6 this morning.  Still a few tenths heavier than my lightest, but sweet!  And Sweets practice tonight and Spin Class tomorrow and Speed/Off skates training Friday and Body Pump Saturday mean I’m probably ending this thing on a positive note.  Which makes these last two weeks of hell worth it.  (This all assumes I don’t completely fuck myself over at Dane’s party Friday night.)  I may have to do a final weigh/measure in on Friday instead of Sat/Sun.   We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

