Ouch.

Food: 2568/2598

  • Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage Muffin, Coffee w/ Sugarfree Pumpkin Spice Creamer, banana
  • Luna Bar (Vanilla Almond)
  • Leafy greens, sugar snap peas, tomatoes, and tuna salad w/ greek yogurt, honey, red wine vinegar, and Pom dressing, Blue Machine Naked Smoothie w/ Nonfat greek yogurt
  • Almonds, banana, Dole fruit cup, 1% cottage cheese
  • Salmon filet, steamed broccoli, Lemon garlic herb wild rice, red wine.

Exercise:

  • 1 hr. Body Combat
  • 1 hr. Body Pump
  • 45mins Yoga (stretching)
  • Long Reilly walk

About 20 minutes into Cardio-Kickbocking, the past 24 hours flashed before my eyes: Yesterday–a long walk with Reilly, Speed Skating/Off Skates training, martini, sleep, breakfast sammie, Body Combat, Body Pump, Luna Bar, Reilly walk.

Holy Shit.  Tired.  Sore legs.  Ran into Leslie on my way to Body Combat.  She was teaching Spin today.  I was tempted, but as my semi-conscious self struggled to convince me I was too stiff/sore to go to class today,  a leg workout was out of the question.  Plus I had shorts on.  Shorts + Spin = Chaffage.  Ouch.  So I missed Leslie’s Endurance Cycle.  Unfortunate.  I’d love to see what she does with that extra 15 minutes.  Anyway.

So Body Combat.  Holy Eff am I terrible at it.  Yikes.  Jennifer, the instructor, asked if it was anyone’s first time.  It was my second.  So I kept my mouth shut.  Mistake.  I couldn’t see her/myself in the mirror where I was standing.  I get so confused in that class.  And this week we… like..  sword chopped the air.  Repeatedly.  Then held someone on the ground and punched them in the face.  It could have been worse.  It could have been a real person.  Or I could have been stomping on their face.  But still.  Somehow the act of holding my arm as if I were holding someone down and beating them to a pulp was repulsive to me.  I suppose I’ll go back a few times.  See if I “get” it eventually.  It is a good workout.  I’m thinking about trying Zumba.  Anyone?  Yes/no?

After Body Pump Jennifer stopped me and told me I had great legs.  😀  Asked if I ran.  I said no I play Roller Derby.  Then I blushed and walked out to my Yoga mat, and realized it’s probably actually the spinning…  anyway.  It was a really nice compliment.

So I’ve eaten 2500+ calories, and even on the 2000 calorie/day deficit, fitbit says I have not exceeded my caloric intake for the day.  Cool, right?  I should do this exercising business more.

In other news, I’m raging bitch PMSing, so I’ve been all grumpy all day.  Tim and I were hanging Christmas Lights. I hate Christmas.  I spent $100 on lights, and a) I didn’t get enough and b) Tim wants to exchange them *rolls eyes.*  He insisted we go to Lowe’s for more even though the originals were from Costco (farther away.)  Unfortunately, the new Lowe’s ones won’t plug into the Costco ones.  So Tim bought some adapter, but they don’t make the right adapter b/c the brand new Costco lates are “outdated,” so he also bought a file to file the plug down.  Sounds safe, eh?  Anyway, so I was irritated that he won’t listen to me, etc.  And then he was being bossy about the Christmas Tree so I may have said some things below the belt.  (I broke a light, and now a whole branch is out, and I was struggling to fix it, and when he kept telling me to leave it and hang ornaments I finally said “I have to fix it b/c you never fix anything.”  Which is true.  But apparently not appreciated.)  Boys.  Ugh.

Anyway, so.  Maybe one more glass of wine before bed.  But I’ll have a large glass of water first.  😀

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    Yeah dude, sometimes there is too much of a good thing.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

