Oh, so that’s why I’m supposed to take a day off…

Food: 2249

  • Honey Wheat Egg White Canadian Bacon Jimmie Dean Breakfast Sammie, 1% milk, coffee, sugarfree vanilla creamer
  • Apple, Greek Yogurt w/ fruit and granola, Luna Bar
  • Wheat bread chicken breast and swiss sammie w/ banana and Diet Dr. Pepper
  • 1% Milk, Tuna Casserole, White toast w/ Apple Butter
  • Wine.

Exercise:

  • Short Reilly walk
  • Spin Class

I’m over on calories.  This wine is heavenly.   Fitting, since Spin Class felt like hell tonight.  I loved it.  My right knee hurt a fair amount towards the end, though… I’m a tad concerned.  Last week I hit practice or Spin Class Sun-Thurs.  Burned my legs out a bit.  This week, you may recall, I guiltily skipped Spin Class on Tuesday.  Today I felt like a powerhouse.  I pushed myself harder than usual and it felt great.  Very rewarding.  Mmm… this wine is divine.  Spicy without acidity.  It’s Gnarly Head Old Vine Zinfandel.

I sort of want to eat an avocado.  Soaked in Balsamic Vinegar and salt and pepper.  Tim and I head out of town on Wednesday and I have two that I hope get eaten before we leave.  I suppose I could put some one my sandwich for lunch tomorrow.  Speaking of which–has anyone noticed?  I’ve stopped saucing my lunch sandwiches.  I went from mayo and mustard to just mustard at the beginning of this week to just Chicken Breast and Swiss on bread these past two days.  Surprisingly: they’ve been good sandwiches.  In fact, despite this being the second week in a row I’ve gotten deli chicken breast, I noticed a pepperiness to the meat yesterday for the first time.  So flavorful.  I hadn’t noticed because the mustard had been overpowering it.  That reminds me.  I also have a bunch of smoked salmon I need to eat.  I wonder if Avocado and Smoked Salmon go well together?  I may find out tomorrow.  I’m not really hungry right now, soooo…  I’ll do my best to forego food the next few hours.  Oi.  Maybe I am hungry.  All this talk about food. Ugh.

Since my trip is nearing, I’m becoming concerned about the end of TBT.  I’m in Grand Cayman on my parents’ dime the 21-27th.  They will feed and drink us well. Do I say fuck it and enjoy that, or…  temper myself and finish out this TBT business?  I can always add a week to the end of my TBT.  Or… since I’ve hit my weight goal and seem to be doing pretty well… do I wrap this business up Sunday before I head out of town?  Or a combo?  I just want to do my last weigh in, after photos, measurements, etc, and have them truly illustrate my success.  I don’t want to go to Cayman, gain 5lbs (or 10), come home, and weigh/measure in.  And I don’t really want to weigh/measure in a week (or two) late, either.  Not that I mind the extra weeks.  Just…  well.  Considering how “done” everyone is already, I don’t want my end to be later.  I wanna finish with everyone else.  Anyway.  We’ll see.

In other news: Bijou’s husband Sean needs to come to the Martini Maelstrom: http://denver.eater.com/archives/2012/11/15/sean-kenyon-on-williams-graham-turning-one.php  Cool, yeah?

Another aside–can you tell I been thinking of my Bijou lately?  Changed my facebook cover photo to one from my first Contenders bout.  My ass is HUGE!  No wonder everyone keeps telling me I look good.  I didn’t realize my butt was so big last summer.  Daaaamn.

Leave a Reply

