Ok, now my motivation is slipping, too. Shoot.

Ugh.  Okay so yesterday I slipped up a bit.  I was in a funk all day (Negative Energy Cloud over my head Wile E Coyote style.)  When I got home, I really didn’t want to go to spin.  The beer nearly drank itself.  I walked Reilly, but since I was skipping spin, I should have walked her longer.  Only 6200 steps yesterday.  Yikes!  I should be hitting 10,000 steps daily.

Also, the Bleu Cheese Olives in the fridge.  They call to me.  I couldn’t resist, nor did I try.  I mentioned I miss cooking?  Last night instead of exercising, I cooked dinner.  Totally not fancy or worth bragging about, but I enjoyed it.  Maybe it’s okay to take two nights off a week so I can cook healthy meals those nights?  I can’t do both.  😦

Conversely…  I did do “Calisthenics” yesterday (heeeheee.  I love that word.  Almost as much as I love chartreuse.)  Push-ups, sit-ups, other ab work, curls, presses, etc.  (I listed it out on my daily post last night.)  So…  I’m actually not beating myself up about it.  It only took 30 mins or so, compared with the hour and a half ish I spend at Spin.  Plus, it gave my legs a day off.

Anyway, just wanted to point out that while I was ragging on everyone last week for being tired of TBT and slacking a bit, it’s time for you guys to point the finger back at me.  (But it was totally the olives and the beer’s fault. Not mine.  They were in my fridge! They can’t expect to hang out there and not be eaten.  Sheesh.)

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I think the best way to do this is to not get hung up on the slip-ups. You may recall my lack of devotion to this blog and yet all of a sudden the scale is dropping the LBS. One day at a time, baby! Plus, you exercised which is a lot more productive than just eating the olives and drinking the beer. Not a total wash 🙂

  2. 3

    POINT!! (cause you asked for it that is my finger pointing, not a point for you, i don’t give those out freely)…however, I agree with Rowdy. You did workout at least and it could have been way worse. I am thinking tub of ice-cream worse.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

