Mid-Morning Muffin Stare Down. Cheat Day.

 

 

(You’ll notice my “To Do” list staring at me from next to the Muffin, as well…)


 

So… today’s my cheat day, right?  Traditionally, even on cheat days, I stay pretty healthy in the mornings.  Cereal, apple and yogurt, lunch.  It’s Happy Hour that gets me.  And my cheat days are usually unintentional, they sneak up on me when the first beer slides down my throat before I have a chance to remember I’m not supposed to be drinking it.  *Blinks.* But today… today is an unintentional cheat day.  I definitely pondered my favorite Sausage Egg Sammie from Starbucks and a holiday late.  But I prevailed with a Jimmy Dean Delight  Canadian Bacon Egg White Honey Wheat muffin.  And I walked out the door w/ the coffee Tim had made and poured for me to take to work (like he does every day, so sweet.)  But it tasted funny.  Now I really want Starbucks…  a Pumpkin Spice Late… and this is a Pumpkin Muffin… and it’s my cheat day…  and…

yeah, I just ate it.  Sooo delicious.  OMG good.  I don’t wanna go nuts today, you know?  But then I do.  DORITOS!!!  MARTINIS!!!  BEER!!!  …  CHEESE!!!  So.  We’ll see how it goes, I guess.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I love lists. 🙂 I get excited just thinking about writing one. Seriously.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

