149.2 … !!!

Food: 2226/2936

Interesting.  When I went to bed it had me over on calories by like 200.  wtf.  I could have had… a bottle of wine last night!  (Literally. And a glass.)  I’m glad I did not forego the Salmon Snacklets I had before bed, though.

  • Frosted mini-wheats & 1% milk with Coffee & Creamer
  • Apple & Greek Yogurt w/ Granola and Fruit
  • Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad Sammie on wheat w/ Slenderize Fuze and a banana
  • Milk, Chicken & Colby Jack Panini, Yoplait Light Strawberry Cheesecake (so does not taste like the commercials make it look like it tastes…)
  • Triscuits w/ Reduced Fat Cream Cheese and Smoked Salmon

Exercise:

  • Calisthenics (what Fitbit calls “pushups” and “situps” etc.)
  • Short Reilly Walk
  • Spin Class

Crazy.  Avoided giant Chocolate Football cake (with cream filling) yesterday at lunch.  Bonus, cuz I could have eaten it!  Wtf.  So I ate well, and did some pushups, situps, planks, tricep raises, etc. in the back storage room of the library between 3:00pm and 4:00pm…  *blinks.*  Tim mentioned wanting me to skip Spin last night.  I didn’t want to.  I’ve done way too much leg work this week (Practice Sun, Practice Mon, Spin Tues, Practice Wed, Spin Thurs) but I skipped last Saturday… and I want a good, well-deserved, no-guilt cheat day today.  So I told him that, and he was fine with it.  So all those “Calisthenics” were for nothing.  Though I will say my abs kill this morning.  Ugh.  Bijou abs and Michelle Obama arms.  Things to work for.

Interesting tidbit about Spin Class: you keep your abs tight, right?  Well.  The past two classes, they’ve been tight enough that I could feel my bowels moving.  Literally.  I actually thought I might shit myself Tuesday.  Not really–I mean, I’d have gotten off the bike and run to the restroom, but.  I really thought I was gonna need to poo cuz I could feel the plumbing doing its thing.

What else?  So, after Spin Class (which was hard and sprint-y yesterday), I wasn’t super hungry, but I figured I should eat something.  (I’d eaten a meal prior to spin.)  I only had like 200 calories left to eat.  So, I had water with Triscuits and Cream Cheese and Smoked Salmon.  Heaven in my mouth.  Soooo good.  Both Reilly (the dog) and Paris (the cat) were begging.  That put me like 200 calories over.  Which was sad b/c I’d worked so hard to stay under yesterday.  And I’d logged my “Calisthenics,” etc on Fitbit.  So I went to bed sad.

Then I woke up, and decided on a pre-poo weigh in.  (I haven’t been able to poo in the mornings lately.  Sad face.  And I didn’t poo after Spin Class, despite being able to feel things… ah… working themselves out.)  Anyway: 149.2  Yay.  Exciting.  That makes 4.5 lbs lost this month.

An aside about Fitbit:

I’m a little annoyed that it changes what my caloric intake should be like that.  50 calories here or there: ok.  But it literally gave me an additional thousand-ish calories after I went to bed.  And it had logged all of my activities and everything.  I don’t get it.  They have great customer service, so I’m sure I could email and ask and they would explain, but I don’t wanna.  It’s happened the other way, too, where I went to bed thinking I was fine and woke up to discover I was a couple hundo over.  Ugh.

In other news–it has me (had me?) on a 500 calorie a day defecit, to make my goal by… well… today?  I don’t remember.  Now that I’ve hit below 150… I don’t know what it is doing.  (Maybe that’s where the extra calories came from? Maybe when I weighed in this morning that changed things?  It shouldn’t have…)  Anyway.  Bleh.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    wartica said,

    Five pounds lost in a month is still something to write home about ; keep moving forward:))

  2. 2

    Hitch said,

    Congrats! I’m starting a ‘plan’ today.
    You looked awesome at the bout. Buff, baby!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

