Positive Attitude!

Food: 2177/2077

  • Frosted miniwheats, 1% milk, coffee, sugarfree vanilla creamer
  • Yoplait Greek w/ fruit and granola, apple
  • Chicken breast, wheat bread, olive oil mayo, colby jack cheese, mustard sammie, Diet Dr. Pepper, salad & Ken’s honey mustard dressing
  • *cough* red-velvet-cake *cough* carrot-cake *COUGH COUGH* red-velvet-whoopie-pie-bite *acheewww*
  • Peppermint Stick Luna Bar
  • Beer.

Exercise:

  • Reilly walk
  • 2hr Die Practice

Actually moderately eventful Monday.  Discovered both cheese and mayo to be evil at lunch.  (Mayo = 100 calories, cheese = 135 calories.  Ugh.) Also, I *really* need to take my own advice and mix up some homemade salad dressing to keep on store for salad eating occasions.  (Ken’s Honey Mustard = 130 calories.  UGH.)  There was Red Velvet and Carrot Cake at lunch.  Mondays are Colin’s mom treat days, so I had a bite of each, thinking they were the homemade treats.  The Red Velvet immediately disappointed (stale, clearly boxed) so I threw it out.  I rocked some Carrot Cake though.  Then Colin came in with a tin of Red Velvet Whoopie Pies.  Fuck.  They were like Little Debbie’s Oatmeal Cream Pies  for adults.  Just needed some liquor.  Or wine.  Anyway, I had 1/4 of one just to taste it.  It was bliss.  Too bad I’d already wasted my treat calories on Carrot Cake.  (You’ll notice Mayo, Cheese, and Honey Mustard are evil, but apparently 250 calories of Red Velvet Cake and 280 of Carrot Cake are not.  Priorities, I say.)

Practice.  Awesome.  Die is the shit.  She took all of the everything from the forum and put it together into one super awesome practice.  She even threw in some bridging since I’d suggested working on it after practice for the ppl who didn’t want to do Off Skates training during practice time.  My goal for now is to help the newbs, and focus on that rather than my own skills.  I’m definitely there, but I’m worried I may be overdoing it.  We split into two groups for bridging, and I sort of organized the group Die wasn’t managing…  there were other more qualified skaters in the group, too… so hopefully it’s cool I did that.  StarFry seemed to “get” bridging better afterward, so if that’s one outcome, I guess it was okay.  I dunno.  I just don’t wanna be bossy or take over when I shouldn’t be… but I also had this realization the other day… oh this should be another post.  I’ll make it another post.  Blah.

After practice Titan suggested we go out for Beers, so we did!  We went to this cool place called “Prost.”  It reminded me of the Lowry Beer Garden, it was really cool and fun, and I was able to go b/c today is Election Day and Legend is a Polling Place so no students, and no students = I don’t have to be here at 6:30!  Yaya.

Leave a Reply

