Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad Sandwich

It would be lots better with lettuce and tomato, but I only had so much time this morning.  😉  I realized I haven’t been posting as many exciting recipes and food photos lately, so, here’s one.

Ingredients:

  • Grilled Chicken breast, chopped (feel free to marinate/glaze your chicken)
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Mustard
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Carrot
  • Celery
  • (Red) Onion
  • Walnuts
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Directions:

Mix all ingredients together, serve on wheat bread with lettuce, tomato, and cheese (if desired.)

I realize I failed to include ingredient amounts.  That was intentional, not laziness.  Use enough yogurt/mustard to coat ingredients and get them to stick together so your sammie doesn’t fall apart.  Greek Yogurt isn’t as gelatinous as mayonnaise, so this is tricky.  Everything else is basically to taste.  I used Nonfat Vanilla Greek Yogurt, so I poured a shit ton of Red Wine Vinegar into mine to cover the sweet taste.  Totally worked, too.  I used a lot of celery and carrot because that stuff is healthy filler.  I didn’t use too many walnuts because those are fatty, while tasty and protein-ous.  I chose Horse Radish Brown Mustard, but yellow or another option would work fine, too.  I’d love to experiment with including grapes, apples (shoot!  I had those!), or strawberries to see how that tastes.

Nutrition Info (from myfitnesspal), a serving size is about 3/4 cup.  (Anyone know a good website to figure out Nutrional Information from recipes?)

Calories: 131

Fat: 10

Carbs: 5

Protein: 6

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad Sandwich on wheat, VitaRain Sport, Yoplait Greek w/ Fruit and Granola […]

  2. 2

    […] Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad Sandwich on wheat, VitaRain Sport, Banana […]

  3. 3

    […] Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad Sammie on wheat w/ Slenderize Fuze and a banana […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

