Stuff and Things

It’s Friday so I’m not being real productive.  I’m looking at my Fitbit weight stats.  I have the Fitbit Aria which is a badass scale that takes my weight and body fat percentage and transmits it wirelessly to my Fitbit account. It measures my Body Fat % by… I don’t know.  Anyway, it’s been in the mid-twenties, then yesterday it dropped to 17.9% and today to 17.6%.  Which should be fine, right?  But the “low” end of healthy is 18.5%. But…  well.  I feel healthy, right?  And I eat over 1500 calories a day, so I should be just fine, right? Couple this w/ my 24hr menses and I’m just wondering things….

Here’s an article about how Fitbit measures body fat percentages.  It doesn’t seem to be endorsed by Fitbit, but I still don’t trust it.

In other news, here’s a graph of my weight through the year:

Image

I’m only down 7.6 since January, but 13.5 since starting TBT (ish).  (Apparently I was packing an extra 5-7 lbs. or so all summer… no surprise there.)  Here’s a link to My Fitbit Stats.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I love me some cheese… and wine…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

