Annnd back to normal.

Food: 1722/1889

  • Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage McMuffin, Coffee, Sugarfree creamer
  • Apple, Greek yogurt w/ Granola and Fruit
  • 6″ Subway Turkey w/ Provolone, Honey Mustard, all of the veggies.  Salad w/ Ken’s Honey Mustard Dressing.  Fuze.
  • Wheat thins, Strawberry, Banana, Greek Yogurt, Pom Smoothie
  • Carrot…  Shrimp Cocktail… water.

Exercise:

  • Reilly walk (short)
  • Leslie Spin Class

I didn’t want to, but I went to Spin Class.  My right knee hurts.  It sort of like swells or something.  It wasn’t as bad last night as it was Tuesday, though.  And I was glad I went.  Although.  Some of my derby-approved sports bras are not Spin Class approved.  And I wore one yesterday.  😦  I think Leslie was giggling at my bounciness, as she was telling us not to bounce too much.  Nothing to be done about tata hopping.  I can’t help it.  Without really expensive bras.  Lots of them.  They were bouncing so much my nipples were hard the whole time.  So between that, the bouncing, and the exercise, I was bright red.  I wore a sleeveless top last night, I usually wear sleeves to spin.  Anyway, I was checking myself out in the mirror, and noticed the definition in my arms.  New goal: Bijou abs and Michelle Obama arms?  Perhaps?  We’ll see.  That would mean push-ups.  Ugh.

I ate well yesterday.  But… I think I should have left the cheese off my Subway.  With all those veggies I didn’t even taste it anyway.  And I need to get back on the wagon in terms of making my own salad dressing.  That Ken’s has too many calories.  My dinner was so depressing.  I was a little hungry after Spin Class but didn’t have many calories left.  So I thawed some frozen shrimp cocktail and ate it with a carrot.  And water.  I had enough calories leftover for a large glass of chocolate milk or a glass of wine, but I didn’t have either.  (!!!)  I just went to bed.

Today is going to end up being another cheat day.  Wine & Cheese Party = bad news for Mean@$$.  But.  Wine.  AND cheese?  And cool people?  I have to go.  And tomorrow I’m running the Volleyball Clock so I’ll probably eat okay, but I don’t know if I’ll get much by the way of exercise done. In other news, my period, which started Wednesday afternoon…  finished last night.  1 day?  They’re always quick, but that’s a record.

Leave a Reply

