How to Lose It (by Menace)

Disclaimer: I’m a ‘lil tipsy and I ❤ on everyone when in this state…

So.  Everyone keeps commenting on how “thin” and “fit” I look.  I shall commence tooting my own horn:

  • Rad Die: “Menace have you lost weight?”
  • Menace: “meh… a little”
  • Rad Die: “You’re looking really fit…”
  • Menace: “I lost an inch and a half on my waist, but that’s about it…”
  • Rad Die: “Are you sure?  Your arms look thinner too”
  • Menace: “Oh. Yeah. I lost a half inch on each…”
  • Rad Die: “And your back, your spine is really defined, etc”

I ❤ Rad Die.  She keeps to herself, and sometimes comes off as harsh, but I ❤ Rad Die.  She’ll call me on my shit, and tell me I’m doing good when I am.  Which makes her compliments all the more valuable.  And she will be there for me any time I need her.  Once, I hurt myself at USPS vs Conts scrimmage.  Know who picked me up?  Rad Die.

  • KB: “You’ve lost some weight, haven’t you?”
  • Me: “Yeah, a little”
  • KB: “You’re looking really fit, your waist is really thin”  Etc.

*KB is a work friend.

Nona also said something last night.  And someone else.  I don’t remember who (Tia?)  I get embarrassed.  I don’t think I’ve lost that much…  Fitbit says 11.8 since January.  I think I’m a ‘lil over 10lbs for the TBT duration.  So, I thought I should post some “Menace’s Weight Lost Tips”  here for review, and then if they’re as funny as I think they might be… er… useful as I think they might be, I’ll share them elsewhere.  Ahem.

  1. Stop eating Pizza Rolls 1-2x/ week.  (Verdict out on baked Chicken Nuggets, though they should likely also be avoided)
  2. No McDonalds (or other fast food)
  3. Suck it up and go to the fucking gym
  4. Fiber = poop.  You do the math.
  5. Coffee & Sugarfree creamer over Triple Shot Venti Pumpkin Spice Late w/ sprinkles and extra whip
  6. Anything goes into a smoothie.  It will still be delicious.  It’s the mystery casserole of fruit and veggies, and it’s delicious.
  7. QUINOA!
  8. Go to Roller Derby Practice Sunday 11am.  Chicken Wing Dip, beer, and other extra calories averted.
  9. Yoga helps keep things aligned (but so does Dr. Boreman.  Combo = bonus.)
  10. Walk the dog.  Literally.  10,000 steps a day, baby.
2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    I can totally tell a difference. Not just in how you look but how you play too. It’sobviousyou have worked really hard. It might sound cheesey but I felt so proud of you watching you last night and seeing how far you have come.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

