Creature of Habit

Food: 2735/1661 calories  (oops…)

  • Frosted Mini-Wheats w/ 1% milk, coffee, sugarfree vanilla creamer
  • Greek Yogurt w/ fruit and granola, Luna Bar
  • Apple, Natural PB & Simply Fruit J, 1% milk
  • Yogurt (chocolate?) pretzels
  • Meatloaf, Quinoa, Wine

Exercise:

  • Longish walk w/ Reilly

Oh man.  I don’t know how people do it.  I skipped practice yesterday.  I’m mentally and physically exhausted and derby-d the eff out.  In two years, I’ve not had a break, and I simply do not miss practice.  I transferred literally the week after Champs last year, then worked my ass off to move through the practice ranks, get skills tested, be drafted (Sunny–remember I was worried no one would want me?), see if I could make Conts, not get kicked off Conts, and then possibly play both Cont bouts.  (Which worked.  Yay.)  I’m still over here all “what can I do to be a better derby player?”  w/ my TBT.  Apparently some people think I am trying to lose weight.  I’m not, really, but if that happens, cool. I know some of my belly is not muscle and thus not conducive to effective derby-ing.

Anyway, my point.  I dawdled out of work yesterday.  Left at 3:15 instead of 2:57 because I wasn’t rushing home to get my shit done and go to practice.  I took Reilly on a nice long walk because I missed her all weekend and wanted to spend time w/ her and she loves walking.  I have been wanting to make meatloaf for weeks, so I made meatloaf.  It was like 7:00 by the time my dinner was in the oven.  So much for Body Pump at the Rec Center.  So much for “lifting” on my own.

Then.  I entered “Meatloaf” onto fitbit.  700 calories.  Whaaaaa?  *Sigh.*  So much for meatloaf sammies.  Whatever.  It satisfied my meatloaf urges (yeah, that’s a weird statement in context… out of context… yikes.)

Blah blah back to topic.  A few weeks ago, Queen had posted about habits.  How they are formed, etc.  I can’t seem to make myself work out at home.  I don’t know.  I can make myself go to the gym (grudgingly,) but trying to lift a 5lb weight on my own, use my Wii Active, or do a couple of push ups…  it just never happens.  Which is why I’m trying to go to the classes at the Rec Center.  Ugh.

Also–and I think today is a two post day, two people suggested I start lifting, not just Spinning, this past weekend.  Plus Suzy Hotrod said to also (in the last fiveonfive.)  So.  Spinning.  Lifting.  Derby.  Oh My!

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    haha- Kill Scout 4-Eva!!!!
    woot!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

