A bottle of wine has 600 Calories.

Food:

  • Frosted Mini-Wheats, milk, coffee, creamer
  • Pineapple, strawberries, breakfast casserole
  • Apple, Greek Yogurt w/ fruit and granola
  • Ham & White Cheddar w/ mustard on wheat w/ VitaRain
  • Almonds
  • Gingery Quinoa w/ veggies, spinach, apple, Salmon, Bottle of wine

Exercise:

  • 2.5 mile walk w/ Reilly

So… yeah.  I drank a bottle of wine yesterday.  And it was delicious.  It was Naked Grape Pinot Noir, and it went down soooo smoothly.  Yesterday, Reilly and I had the house to ourselves, so we watched a couple of episodes of Downton Abbey and ate what we wanted.  I had some leftover quinoa, and while I was waiting (starving)  I snacked on… spinach… an apple… almonds…  I did treat myself to a Blueberry Pomegranate Seltzer water before giving in and starting in on the bottle of wine.  I was going to have one glass with dinner…  then I decided since I was already soooo soooooo soooooooooooooooo far over on calories, I might as well enjoy a second.  (See fitbit?  You’re screwing me here!)  Then Tim got home and was staying up for a drink, so I poured a third glass.  At that point, I figured I might as well just finish the bottle, right?  So I did.  Oh, yeah, and somewhere around there I may have pointed out to Frida that she’s been TBT MIA and needs to return and tend her flock, because I’m out of control over here…  We’ll see how that goes. (No response yet…)

And no, no I am not hungover.  In fact, I had a great night last night.  Relaxing by the fire watching my program.  And after an enjoyable stop in the restroom, I weighed in this morning at 153.7lbs.  Ironical, that is.

Yesterday was the Student of the Quarter Breakfast.  I stayed away from the juice and drank water.  I had strawberries and pineapple… and a slice of delicious chorizo green chile egg casserole.  OMG.  *nom nom nom.*  I think it must have been high in salt (or something else that makes you hungry) because despite my second breakfast, I was starving before elevensies.  And when I got home from work.  On the bright side… despite a package of peanut butter cookies (Tim’s) and about five bags of potato chips (barbeque, tortilla, sour cream and onion, etc.)  I ate almonds.  And spinach.  And an apple.  To tide myself over until my salmon was cooked through.  So… good job for me.

Leave a Reply

