Crank-Ass = Mean-Ass. >:(

Food:

  • Toasted sesame bagel w/ butter, orange juice, gatorade
  • Grilled four cheese on wheat bread w/ VitaRain and 1% cottage cheese
  • Broccoli and hummus
  • Honey Mustard Pork Chop, Bites of Icky Mushroom Soup Quinoa, Grilled Veggies, some wine

Exercise:

Scrimmage

Ugh.  I haven’t walked the dog since at least Thursday.  Not good for me or the dog.  I need to get on it.  I’m in a really foul mood.  I got depressed just thinking about coming to work this morning.  I’m seriously miserable over here.  It’s been nearly a week since we interviewed, and it feels like nothing has been done to hire me an assistant.  Friday my fall break commences.  I said something about coming in Friday when no one is here to train my new person.  You know what?  Screw that.  I have P/T conferences Wed (during which no one will talk to me, and for which I will miss out  on an invitation to skate with Fight Club against Mile High Club.)  There is a volleyball game I can’t run the scoreboard for tomorrow, one Thursday that I hopefully won’t have to cancel, and one Saturday.  (If I don’t have an assistant, I have to cancel.  I literally can’t get even get home and back to work in the allotted time, not including the time it would take me to walk Reilly.  Each game I make $30, and there are two games a night.  This will be the fourth, and possibly fifth time I cancel. I’m starting to get seriously annoyed.) On the bright side, there is somehow an extra substitute teacher in the building today, and she’s been assigned to me to help me.

Oh–and my food.  I cooked quinoa in vegetable broth, then poured a can of mushroom soup on it, simmered for a bit, and served.  Blech.  I think if I added some veggies or something to it wouldn’t be so icky, so I might do that with the leftovers.  It *sounded* like a good idea.  It wasn’t.  Oh well.  I had a bagel yesterday morning, I know, a cheat food.  Since I had a healthy breakfast Saturday, I thought it would be okay to round out my “cheat 24 hours” with a cheat breakfast.  Technically I could have cheated for lunch, then, too…  but I didn’t. 😉

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnyd605 said,

    i hope they get you someone soon, that stinks. 😦
    on the bright side i didn’t get a chance to tell you at the bout that you look great, your tbt efforts are paying off.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

