Forceps, please?

Food:

  • Frosted mini-wheats and 1% milk, coffee with sugarfree french vanilla creamer
  • Greek yogurt w/ granola and fruit, apple
  • Stroganoff & fuze
  • Frozen Quesadilla Pizza, Salad (mixed baby greens, spinach, cherry tomatoes, red pepper, dillweed, cucumber, reduced fat sour cream, balsamic vinegar, salt & pepper), Red wine

Exercise:

  • 😦  didn’t.

I had a colposcopy today.  I suppose it could have been worse.  She said something about the…tool.. having been…sharpened… recently.  The… um…  fact that it was well-maintained meant the… biopsy…  went quickly and relatively painlessly.  It felt like I was sitting there with a speculum in my hoo-hah for an eternity, though, and the longer it was in there… I dunno.  Maybe I was clenching?  Maybe I was just nervous… but it was exponentially more uncomfortable as I sat waiting.  Apparently things looked good (she kept saying “Not impressed” which at first freaked me out, but she also said “looks good” so I think she meant she wasn’t impressed w/ the abnormal pap results?  I dunno.  I was a lil freaked out and likely not paying enough attention/focused enough.

Anyway, once it was finally over, I had this brief moment of like…  almost vertigo.  I was laying down, so the world didn’t go sideways, but I had this intense nausea/dizziness and things sorta went black for a second.  I wanted to throw up.  I think I could have.  I didn’t.  I got dressed, carefully drove home, and laid down to nap for a bit.  It hurt.  After.

When I woke up, I tried to take Reilly for a walk.  But… she was sooo hyper from not getting her walk at 3:30 when I got home, it just didn’t go well.  She saw a rabbit three doors from home and ran at it.  Normally I can manage that behavior, but I just wasn’t feeling it today.  I feel kinda like a Grannie.  So we returned home.  No afternoon walk for Reilly.  (Tim takes her every morning at 5am.)

Anyway, I realize I’m fine and I’m being dramatic.  But something about having a piece of my cervix snipped off just really bothers me.  The idea of it is nauseating.  Actually, it stung a bit, but it was fine.  I should have been able to walk the dog just fine.  I just…  didn’t.

And for anyone who doesn’t know what I’m talking about. it’s scary walking in for a pap, right?  How about when you see this on the counter:

Image

Leave a Reply

