“Nobody cares what you know, until they know that you care. And I care.”

*VOMITS.*

Let me tell you my history with Spin Class.  I wanted to endurance train when I was with the Castle Rock ‘n Rollers.  So I started spinning.  The third or fourth time I went, it ignited the worst Gallbladder attack I ever had.  (And I’d had plenty at that point.)  Excruciating indigestion that started on the bike at around 6:15pm.  It went til 10am or so.  I woke my husband up because I was screaming and crying in agony throughout the night.  I almost had him take me to the emergency room, I was just letting him sleep a bit, when I could feel it passing, and let him go to work instead.  Fortuitously, I had a gyno appt. that day.  She heard my troubles, and ultrasound-ed my tummy.  My gallbladder was “chalk full of stones.”  (Yes, that was a direct quotation.)  I had some bloodwork done, and she sent the ultrasound results to my regular doctor… who called me at 7:15am the next day and told me to STOP eating or drinking and to go strait to the hospital to have the thing yanked out.

So I didn’t go back to Spin for a while…

About a year later (this past March,) Pippi suggested I do something to improve my endurance.  I hit up Spin.  First class, ok.  Second class: enter Instructor Bill.  5:45am on a Friday.  Where do you suppose the last place I want to be is?  Bill proceeds to have us spin so fast we exceed the maximum RPMs of the bike’s computers… the entire class.  And he’s going on and on about how “easy” this class is.  I did not return.

…until this TBT three-ish weeks ago.  First week… meh.  Second week… fucking weird assed tribal marimba music that sucked balls and a lame wussy pyramid.  Ugh.  Third week: Kim.  I’m in love.  Great music, difficult, but not too hard…  she kicked my ass with a smile on her face.

This morning.  5:45am.  Enter Instructor Bill.  UGHHHHHHHhhhhh.  It’s not 6am and he’s telling me to “pick it up” as I warm up…  (my RPMs are in the 90s already…)  wtf.  FU Bill.  I say: Kill Bill.  Ten minutes later “Nobody cares what you know, until they know that you care… And I care.”  As I vomit onto the girl in front of me, …  just kidding.  I didn’t literally vomit.  I choked it back.

Anyway, this morning was bad.  But I did it.  An hour of spin before my day, since I didn’t have students today and didn’t have to be there at 6:30 or be clean when I got there at 7:30.  (Dry shampoo is a godsend, I say.)  Oh, and I pushed myself moderately hard…  I did go over 120 RPMs though it concerned me to do so… (why does the bike top out there if I’m supposed to go over it?)

In fact…  I hate doing that because… when you do that your shit flops all over the place.  And by shit I mean fat.  Fortunately, I don’t have a whole lot of that, but my tits were bouncing around so forcefully I probably could have orgasmed from the nipple vibrations if I weren’t so pissed off at jackass Bill or the fact that my shit was bouncing all over the place at 6am.  (Apparently some ppl. can orgasm from nipple vibrations…  I dunno.  Seems weird to me, but you read Fifty Shades of Gray and see what I mean.)

Food:

  • Frosted Mini-Wheats & 1% milk
  • Venti Triple Shot Starbucks Skinny Vanilla Late
  • Luna Bar (Chocolate dipped Coconut)
  • Staff provided lunch–sausage lasagna, salad, and a diet coke (I did forego the garlic knots…)
  • Strawberries
  • Smoothie–strawberry, banana, Pom, Nonfat Vanilla Yogurt, 3 cups spinach
  • …? Something after practice… 1%  cottage cheese perhaps?

Exercise:

  • 1hr spin class
  • 2 hr derby practice
  • 1 hr cont scrimmage

Good on exercise today.  Bad on water intake.  H2O-yeah!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    sdmonkey said,

    comments as a spin instructor. You should not go so fast that your hind end bounces in the seat. It is horrible for your knees. Instead increase your resistance a bit and slow your rpm’s. You should not be going over 120 RPM..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

