Do not believe everything you read on the inter-webs!

So I read this article on Eating Well about “Kefir,” a supposedly good thing to put in your smoothies.  So I picked some up the other day, and made myself a Banana Spice Smoothie just now.  OMG.  Sooooo disgusting.  I tried adding an extra banana and extra vanilla to make it less disgusting, but it didn’t work.  Apparently Kefir is whole milk fermented with kefir seeds.  *vomits.*  I would *NOT* recommend eating it.  I had to throw it out. I wouldn’t give it to the third world starving children of my fiercest enemies, it’s that foul.  I’m now drinking a Yoplait pre-frozen-blend-with-milk smoothie instead.

Food:

  • honey nut cheerios and 1% milk
  • coffee with nonfat creamer
  • Island Trail Mix (dried fruit and almonds)
  • Salmon
  • Quinoa with Roasted Garlic, Tomatoes, and Spinach
  • Apple
  • Blueberry Pomegranate Smoothie

Exercise: 1.25 mile walk with Reilly, 2 hr derby practice, 1 hr Cont vs. FC scrimmage.

Today, I got the okay from work to take two days after Thanksgiving off.  My parents are taking Tim & I to Grand Cayman.  *woot woot*  So excited.

Leave a Reply

