Ew.

I’m currently having my morning snack.  Yoplait Cherry Pomegranate Greek Yogurt.  More protein = healthier than the regular stuff.  All I can say is EW.  I am doing my best to limit what it comes into contact with inside my mouth.  Down the hatch.  It’s disgusting.  Blech.

Yesterday.  Not a total waste.  I think I already mentioned my usual breakfast and the choco-bar snack…  I then had a very late lunch (1:45 or so) of a Lean Cuisine Panini and an apple with gatorade. I try to leave by 2:30 on practice days so I have time to walk the dog.  Didn’t happen yesterday.  I drove her to the dog park instead, where she ran wild for a bit before I had to head out to practice.  So I ditched out on walking the dog, but I did do a 3hr practice yesterday.

And… that’s all I ate.  No pre-practice/mid-practice/post-practice snack.  Didn’t even get home til ten, just showered and crashed.

Btw. what kind of sick joke is it that the first thing we do the first day of evals is the one thing I can’t, for the life of me, manage?  Oi.  Plow stops.  I dunno.  I get a little squeaking, but def. no stopping.  Then hockey stops.  Oi.  Hopefully I’ll get there soon because I’ve been noticing my inability to plow stop affecting my ability to block, and… well… hockey stops are just plain the shit.  And if I could do that while hitting someone out.  Fuck yeah.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Andrea said,

    It may be better to do it first, to get it out of the way. Otherwise, you know you’d spend the whole rest of evals dreading it…

  2. 2

    batchick said,

    I think you did fine, I suck as much if not more at those stops and look at the amazing derby rock star I am. 🙂
    Just keep practicing!

  3. 3

    I think you were doing just fine at evals as I have the bruises on my hips to prove that!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

