Death by cold

I feel horrible.  I went to bed at 7pm, I felt so yucky, woke up at 5am with my husband.  I took Nyquil through the night, woke up every time it wore off because when I turned to lay on my side, snot literally started leaking from my nose.  Disgusting and icky feeling.  😦  I’m experiencing something similar on Dayquil right now.  Anyway, I woke up with my husband, called in sick, took the last of the Nyquil then went back to sleep for a few hours.

I’m going to have to head to the store for more OJ and meds and soup and stuff.  I don’t feel like eating, but I have made myself.  I had a grapefruit and cottage cheese for breakfast, and am currently trying to drink the last of the OJ and some coffee.  

I actually took today off partly because I know if I had gone to work I would feel too shitty for practice.  If I lay around all day, maybe I will feel okay for practice.  Methinks not.  This is some serious headcold.  Like woah.  *Sigh.*  I’m very upset with myself because next week are evals and I have things I am trying to work on this week.  😥  I was actually going to go to an extra practice this week.  Alas.  Woe is me.  

 

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    batchick said,

    Poor thing! Feel better, there’s always tomorrow’s practice.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

