Day 10…

Well.  I set a “goal” on fitbit.com of losing 15lbs.  I don’t usually weigh myself (nothing good comes from it) but I’m a little over 165 right now.  I’m usually closer to 160, but I set a goal of 150.  As such, I have found an easier time of avoiding the giant tin of Danish Butter cookies thus far today…

Unfortunately, post morning snack, I am freaking starving.   The only thing I did differently today was I didn’t have any fruit in my breakfast.  We’re fresh out.  Who would have known what a difference that would make.  *sigh.*

And…  I have a lunch meeting today.  A pizza lunch meeting.  I never avoid free food.  I’m going to have to eat the pizza.  And I’m going to have to start eating my lunch here.  It’s only 9:30am.  Argh.  I’m trying to just drink water for now.

My schedule today includes work 7-3, basketball scoreboard 345-9.  I have to run home to walk the poor puppy, so I’ll be leaving early (2ish…)  For the second day in a row, I won’t have time to do any lower ab work.  But… my back is not bothering me of late.  Oh that reminds me.  I need to cancel PT on Thurs… I was planning to call outside business hours so I don’t have to talk to anyone.  I’ll do that tonight/tomorrow early morning.  Muhaha.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    batchick said,

    I think you should eat another snack you’re hungry. Otherwise you’ll eat more pizza than you should because by then you’ll be starving. I saw those butter cookies yesterday and chuckled… Good thing I can’t comment on your fit bit page, ha!

  2. 2

    Yes, that was part of the idea. Same link for every day: http://www.fitbit.com/user/22PZFF/foods

    And Batty–I did end up with more snack. 😀

  3. 3

    fridabeater said,

    You don’t have to eat it just because it’s there and it’s free. Have some self control.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

