Day… 5?

  • Breakfast: Cheerios & Special K with 1% milk and an banana.  For some reason I felt full and wasn’t really able to finish my cereal.
  • Snack: Yoplait fruit & granola yogurt and a light string cheese
  • Lunch: Lean Cuisine Panini and Lowfat cottage cheese
  • Snack: Veggies & Roasted Red Pepper Hummus. (And corn chips & blue cheese bacon beer dip)
  • Dinner: 16 pizza rolls with Asian (“Cock”) Sauce & Horseradish Sauce combo (best sauce ever!!!)
  • 2 Sam Adams Light Beers, Couple a glasses of wine

Today I ended up having a busy day.  My derby wife (Feist E One) came over for happy hour, and she brought her 16 month old baby (Alessia) who played with my 6 month old puppy (O’Reilly).  Cutest thing ever.  Alessia would throw Reilly’s ball and Reilly would run and get it and bring it back to Alessia who just giggle and giggled.  And then Alessia put on her jammer-panty-beanie and showed me how she calls off a jam.  Freaking adorable.  OMG.

I took Reilly to the dog park today, and walked some with her.  Not much activity.  The wine is calling my name “Meeeee-nace…  Meeeeeeee-nace….”  It needs drinking.

In other news, my FitBit got here today!  Yay!  It is a pedometer/calorie counter thing.  I’m excited because I can wear it while I skate.  I previously had a heart rate monitor watch with pedometer/calorie counter/etc.  Where do you put a watch when you play derby?

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Andrea said,

    I’ve strapped my watch around my wrist guard before, or another skater loops it around her tanktop/sportsbra strap

  2. 2

    batchick said,

    I just loosen mine and wear it above my wrist guard. It has fallen apart during a bout. But I put that shit back together and still wear it all the time anyway.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

