Day… four?

  • Breakfast: Cheerios, skim milk, 3/4 banana
  • Snack: Yoplait Light Yogurt & 1 Light String Cheese
  • Lunch: 1 Light String Cheese, 1 Apple, Chicken Parmesan with noodles and red sauce
  • Snack: Spinach, Cherry Tomato, Avocado, Cucumber w/ light Balsalmic Vinegrette salad
  • WINE.
  • Dinner: 10 chicken nuggets with barbeque sauce.  And wine.

Activity: Took the puppy for a 30 minute walk.  Cutest puppy in the world, and the best walker EVER. Then I went to my first Physical Therapy.  You have got to be effing kidding me.  First of all, I am not in pain today.  So my… person?  made me feel like a total jackass for being there “I wish you were in pain today…” “I tried to hurt you but I couldn’t–I guess that’s a good thing…”  Why don’t you just spit it out, dude, you know you want to.  He seemed to me to be screaming “why are you here? you don’t need to be here.”  But.  I am sensitive.

Then he left me with his “assistant” and we did some exercise “normally people can’t exercise on the first day, but you seem fine”  …  um… great.  My “exercise” was totally lame.  Hold my knee up and push it with my hand.  Apparently this works my abs.  Not nearly so much as taking a shit works my abs, but hey.  Whatevs.  I put an exercise ball under my legs and rolled it side to side, etc.  Then—and this was my favorite part–I walked on a treadmill for ten minutes.  First of all.  I have a dog.  I walk the dog.  I had just walked the dog.  I felt bad on the treadmill walking while the poor dog was locked up in her crate at home alone.  I feel like if I am walking, I should be taking the sweet girl with me.  Plus.  I can walk on my own!  I’m not spending $60 bucks a session to walk on a fucking treadmill people.  You’ve got to be shitting me.

And then–after walking–my back is a bit tight.  My lower back knots (which he didn’t even go near in his “evaluation”) are kinking up.  “Well since you’re loose and not in pain….”  Right.  And “Your legs are the same length, I thought maybe with the pain being on the left side the one would be longer.”  I told you I play Roller Derby, dude.  I roll one direction.  Around and around and around for hours a week.  Maybe that’s why.

Oi.  I made a follow up appointment.  I don’t give up that quickly, even if I’m not impressed and a bit annoyed.  There’s always a chance that next week will be better.  If it’s not, we’re likely looking a new direction.

So.  I’ll prolly rock another glass of wine or two… three… before bed.  or now, I have to figure out how to turn the TV on…  (I bought my husband a universal remote for Xmas.  The other remotes are missing… I don’t know how to use this one.)  I’m already missing The Big Bang Theory and The Vampire Diaries is on soon–can’t miss that!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    batchick said,

    Did you tell the “ASSistant” your knots were knotting? That sounds like you’re in pain to me.

  2. 3

    Such a bummer to not get the help you need at PT. Go back again and then maybe accupuncture? Good work with the food today!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

